Here we go (again)

I’m starting this blog to track and aggregate my findings and activities around my new imperative, strategic volunteering. My hope is that by posting this information, I can enlist support when needed and inspire one of you who share my values.

I will be highlighting causes (NGOs, charities, non-profits) that I find compeling and corporations/organizations that are doing good work under the umbrella concept of corporate social responsiblity (CSR).

Personally, I’m looking for opportunities to strategically volunteer – applying my professional skills in strategic thinking, team structures and mobilization, project delivery and innovative thinking. And of course, I am/was the Web Goddess and so I bring a modern, internet-fueled, user-centric sensibility to anything I take on.

 

Leave a Reply

